Family Faith Formation- 1st Year Confirmation Requirements

Sacramental Review Spreadsheet

The 1st Year Confirmation Sacramental Review Spreadsheet is for you and your child to use to see what has been completed (will be available in Aug 2022).

This spreadsheet will be updated on Sunday evenings for you to check each Monday. We try our best, but if you ever notice a discrepancy, please email Mary Beth Balint: assistant.faithformation@gmail.com


Prayer Review

Prayer Review will take place quarterly with your Group Leaders. A list of all the prayers your candidate needs to recite each quarter is below.

Prayer Review- Grade 7


Apologetics Sessions!

Being able to explain your faith is important as a newly confirmed Catholic. These required Apologetics sessions will help you do just that! Choose one session time in the fall and one session time in the spring for a parent and the candidate to attend.

Fall: Why Be Catholic?

Fri, Nov 4, 7:00-8:00pm OR Sat, Nov 5, 8:00am-9:00am

Spring: What is True Happiness?

Fri, Feb, 3, 7:00-8:00pm OR Sat, Feb 4, 8:00am-9:00am


Prove It God!

This assignment is DUE MARCH 1, 2023

Prove It God Assignment


Saint of the Week!

Each week complete a little lesson on a saint so you can learn more about them and their lives. Maybe you will be called to choose one of them as your Confirmation saint! To help keep on track, the forms will close on the dates indicated so be sure to complete them on time. All the saint forms for each quarter will be open until their close date so feel free to work ahead!

You will receive an email confirmation that we have received and recorded your saint form. Please wait until at least one week past the due date for that confirmation.

If you miss a week, we will not be opening the saint forms again, but the candidates can make up the saint form by using the biography link and following the steps below. These must be turned in by the end of each quarter to receive credit.

How to Submit the Saint Form Make-up

1) Under each saint form link, there is a link to the biography of that saint.  Have your child read the biographies for the saint forms they are missing.

2) After they read each biography, they need to write FIVE meaningful facts that they learned about each saint (NOT just the year they died or what they are the patron saint of, however ONE of these types of facts is acceptable per saint).

3) All the saints they are missing should be written about separately in one document.  Please only send ONE typed document with ALL the saints they need to complete included.  The write-ups for each individual saint can be written as a list of facts or a paragraph.  Please have them title each saint write-up with the week number and saint name (ex: Week 6: Saint Benedict). Make sure they put their name at the top of the document!

4) If they turn in this make-up incomplete (not enough facts or incorrect information) they will not receive credit and there will not be another opportunity to make it up so please review the document with your child before you send it!

5) It can be emailed to assistant.faithformation@gmail.com.  Please use this subject so it is not missed: Saint Form Make up- Child’s First and Last Name (ex: Saint Form Make up- Sally Jones)


Quarter 1 Saint Forms (will open Sunday, Aug 28)

Week 1 Saint: Blessed Mother (form closes Friday, Sept 9)

Biography: Blessed Mother


Week 2 Saint: St. Therese, The Little Flower (form closes Friday, Sept 16)

Biography: St. Therese, The Little Flower


Week 3 Saint: St. John the Evangelist (form closes Friday, Sept 23)

Biography: St. John the Evangelist


Week 4 Saint: St. Francis of Assisi (form closes Friday, Sept 30)

Biography: St. Francis of Assisi


Week 5 Saint: St. Louis Marie de Montfort (form closes Friday, Oct 7)

Biography: St. Louis Marie de Montfort


Quarter 2 Saint Forms (will open Sunday, Oct 16)

Week 6 Saint: St. Benedict (form closes Friday, Oct 21)

Biography: St. Benedict


Week 7 Saint: St. Scholastica (form closes Friday, Oct 28)

Biography: St. Scholastica


Week 8 Saint: St. Joseph (form closes Friday, Nov 4)

Biography: St. Joseph


Week 9 Saint: St. Cecilia (form closes Friday, Nov 11)

Biography: St. Cecilia


Week 10 Saint: St. Teresa of Calcutta (form closes Friday, Nov 18)

Biography: St. Teresa of Calcutta


Week 11 Saint: St. Athanasius (form closes Friday, Dec 2)

Biography: St. Athanasius


Quarter 3 Saint Forms (will open Sunday, Jan 1)

Week 12 Saint: St. Bernadette (form closes Friday, Jan 6)

Biography: St. Bernadette


Week 13: St. John the Baptist (form closes Friday, Jan 13)

Biography: St. John the Baptist


Week 14: St. Augustine (form closes Friday, Jan 20)

Biography: St. Augustine


Week 15: St. Monica (form closes Friday, Jan 27)

Biography: St. Monica


Week 16: St. Dominic Savio (form closes Friday, Feb 3)

Biography: St. Dominic Savio


Week 17: St. John Bosco (form closes Friday, Feb 10)

Biography: St. John Bosco


Week 18: St. Gianna Beretta Molla (form closes Friday, Feb 17)

Biography: St. Gianna Beretta Molla


Quarter 4 Saint Forms (will open Sunday, March 5)

Week 19: St. Kateri Tekakwitha (form closes Friday, Mar 10)

Biography: St. Kateri Tekakwitha


Week 20: St. Martin de Porres (form closes Friday, Mar 17)

Biography: St. Martin de Porres


Week 21: St. Martin of Tours (form closes Friday, Mar 24)

Biography: St. Martin of Tours


Week 22: St. Peter (form closes Friday, Mar 31)

Biography: St. Peter


Week 23: St. Paul (form closes, Friday, April 21)

Biography: St. Paul


Week 24: St. Anthony of Padua (form closes Friday, April 28)

Biography: St. Anthony of Padua


contact the family faith formation team

Margi Loesel, Director of Religious Education religioused@holytrinityparish.net

Lourdes Highfill, Faith Formation Assistant (Spanish Speaking) reassistant@holytrinityparish.net

Mary Beth Balint, Faith Formation Assistant assistant.faithformation@gmail.com